Blogging: Where the Hell have I been

I realize I haven’t been very consistent with this blog, or any of my others now that I think about it, and that isn’t a good thing. It breaks one of the main rules on “How to be Successful in Blogging” and that is

Computer

is to be consistent in how often you write, whether it is once a week, every day, so your readers will know when to expect something from you. I guess I believe in the “Roy Philosophy on Blogging” which is to keep ’em guessing. Could this be why I am not successful? Hmmm.

Actually there are some good reasons I haven’t been blogging, and some not so good ones as well. I have been concentrating on finding freelance editing, proofreading, writing, etc. work. In fact, I just finished editing a novel for a client which I am assuming will be out soon. And yes, I believe I made it better. You can see a sample of what I did here: Paul’s Portfolio. If you click on that link you will also notice I have built a website for my business, although I am still working out some kinks.

I have finished my book, and am in the process of finalizing one thing with it and will then publish it as an eBook. I have also been working on several other writing projects, just not the blogs. However, I will start doing more of that. I am actually enjoying sitting in front of my computer screen all day now that the weather is finally warm and sunny, and the last of the winter from hell is a distant memory. Ok, I am not enjoying it that much, but then that is why they make laptops.

And finally I am doing a lot of reading trying to make this all work. I am still following my plan for success, at least for another month before I may have to regroup and seriously look for a real job. So for those of you who may need a freelance writer, editor, content writer, blogger, you can feel free to contact me go to my website and ask for info.

Gee, I just thought of something. Maybe if I didn’t spend all my time reading about the secrets of blogging and actually blogged, that might help? Let me read up on that.

Don’t forget, you can help me out by using this link to shop from Amazon:

Shop Amazon Sports & Outdoor Play – Get Ready for Summer Event

2 thoughts on “Blogging: Where the Hell have I been

  1. You need to fix this:

    No matter the size, large or small, his ultimate goal is to make you successful through your printed material and treats editing job as his own.

    • Thank you I had put this site up in a hurry and kind of ignored it for awhile. I am going to completely redesign it, and use it only for my writing, not the other things. I do appreciate you pointing that out to me.

Thank you for commenting

